The TV broadcast channels of the largest Russian media holdings have united in a large-scale #stayhome campaign.

Seventeen Russian federal TV channels have joined the international #stayhome initiative: Channel One, Russia 1, Russia 24, Kultura, NTV, TNT, Friday!, TV-3, Match TV, Super, TNT4, 2x2, STS, Che, Domashny, STS Kids, STS Love.

As of March 29, these television channels have been airing inter-program spots encouraging their viewers to stay at home as a way to curb the coronavirus pandemic.

TV stars also recorded video messages on their phones from their homes, in which they list the programs of various television channels that people can watch, all the while stressing that it is best to watch these programs at home.